Dividends of democracy have not been felt by Nigerians, Group alleges

The Coalition of Progressive Lagos Gubernatorial (CPLG) has said the dividends of democracy have not been felt not only by the entire Nigerians but also in Lagos State, particularly.

The group in a communiqué issued On Sunday in Lagos on political way-forward in Lagos governorship election, 2019, therefore, appealed to Lagosians to decide who to vote for in this Saturday’s Governorship Election.

CPLG is a group of gubernatorial candidates of over 30 political parties registered in Lagos State by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) for 2019 Election.

Essentially, the group has vowed to form a formidable and all inclusive government in Lagos State by choosing to endorse the candidate of the political party which has the best people-oriented blue print public policy which will be the candidate that they will urge Lagosians to vote for in the coming Governorship Election.

“By implication, the said endorsement will allow all the parties to align their followers, fans, structure etc to the said candidate in order to win the Governorship Election successfully and drive a purposeful and value-added government of the people, for people and by the people of Lagos State.

“Finally, the CPLG, whilst promising to look into the issues of bad state of environmental sanitation and transport system of Lagos State, urges Lagosians to look once again, before the leap, for a ‘stitch in time, saves nine”, the communiqué stated.

The group came together two months ago as a political bloc, a third force and a neutral political group in Lagos State on the primary need of fostering a people-oriented governance in the areas of Education, Health, Social Security, Transportation, Environmental Sanitation, Infrastructures etc.

The Nucleus of the formation of the CPLG group is the fact that these over 30 political parties have similar content based people-oriented blue print policy which have not been felt over the past 20 years by the masses.

Among the parties whose gubernatorial candidates formed the CPLG under the chairmanship of Hon. (Chief) (Dr.) Francis Omotayo Ajay of YDP, are: AMB. Dr. Babatunde B. Lel, ASD; Com. Uduak Archibong ,DA; Moses Okuntilu ,MMN; Com. Mushapha Moshood Adekunle, PRP; Dr. Akin Badmus, PDM; Dr. Adeyemi Dauda ,CAP; Prince Idowu Sesi Michael , ABP; HE Pauline O. Adegbe, PPA; and Fatai Rashidat Yemitayo ,AGA.

For a better society

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *