Home News Obasa congratulates Osun Governor-elect, Oyetola

Obasa congratulates Osun Governor-elect, Oyetola

Appeal Court affirms Oyetola’s election, upturns Tribunal’s verdict


The Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa has sent a message of congratulations to the Osun State Governor-elect, Alhaji Adegboyega Oyetola, describing his victory at the polls as a result of hardwork and steadfastness of the leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC) at all levels.

The Lagos Assembly Speaker also stated that with the huge success recorded by the Rauf Aregbesola administration, Alhaji Oyetola has a very solid foundation and template to build on and succeed.

INEC’s Returning Officer, Prof. Joseph Fuwape, had on Friday declared Oyetola winner at the head office of the commission in Osogbo, the Osun state capital after the governorship rerun on Thursday.Fuwape said Oyetola polled 255,505 votes to defeat Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who had 255,023 votes.

“Ogbeni Aregbesola has put in place a government anchored on people-oriented programmes and projects and I believe this will serve as the solid foundation and template for the in-coming administration to build on,” he said.

Obasa’s message was contained in the congratulatory message released on Friday signed by his Chief Press Secretary (CPS), Musbau Rasak in Lagos.”This is a sweet but tough victory and could not have been achieved without the hardwork, resilience and steadfastness of all members and leadership of our great party, APC.

“We are happy at the final outcome of the Osun governorship poll. We are more happy that both the election and the rerun have been acknowledged and accepted widely as free and fair by local and international observers among whom is the widely respected US Consul General in Lagos. I say a big congratulation to the Osun State Governor-elect, Alhaji Isiaka Adegboyega Oyetola,” he said.

He also commended the local and national leadership of the party particularly the National Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole; the National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu; Governor Rauf Aregbesola and other governors who contributed immensely to the success recorded at the polls.

Aslo, another member of the House, Hon. Bisi Yusuff maintained that the state Governor, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola has transformed the state, saying, “the urbanization he has brought to Osogbo is a landmark.”He pointed out that with the victory of APC in the state, the Governor-elect would be able to consolidate the achievements of Aregbesola.

For a better society

Total Views: 57 ,


Leave a Reply