Home Business & Economy Keystone Bank constitutes transition board

Keystone Bank constitutes transition board

Following the successful conclusion of the divestment of Keystone Bank Limited (the Bank) by the Asset Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON), which culminated in the Completion Meeting of 23 March 2017; and the formal handover of the bank to the Sigma Golf-Riverbank Consortium, the bank has announced the following transitional governance arrangement.The transitional board members are Alhaji Umaru H. Modibbo-Board Chairman, Mr. Hafiz Bakare-Acting Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer (CEO),  Mrs. Yvonne Isichei-Executive Director,  Mrs. Titilayo Tairat Adebiyi-Non-Executive Director, Mr. Bulus Bunken Dan-Habu-Non-Executive Director.

The transitional governance arrangement which will take effect from the 1st of April 2017 is subject to approval by the Central Bank of Nigeria.

By the 31st of March 2017, the current Board of the Bank (including the MD/CEO, Mr. Philip Ikeazor) would have fully disengaged, except for Mr. Bakare and Mrs. Isichei, who will continue as part of the transitional governance board.


For a better society

Total Views: 459 ,


Leave a Reply