Home Politics & Advocacy Ajimobi seeks Assembly’s approval of nine new LG Chairmen

Ajimobi seeks Assembly’s approval of nine new LG Chairmen

Governor Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State has forwarded the names of nine persons to the state House of Assembly for appointment as Transition Committee Chairmen in their respective local governments.
The governor, in a letter dated December 18, 2014 and addressed to the Speaker of the Assembly, Mrs. Monsurat Sunmonu, listed the names of the nominees to include Gbodeniyi Ibrahim Azeez (Surulere Local Government), Adepoju Aderemi (Ogo Oluwa), Bamigboye Jacob Abidoye (Oriire) and Omolewu Francis Adetunji (Ibarapa North).
Others are Akinlabi Akinyemi (Ibarapa Central), Atanda Adelore (Ibarapa East), Oorelope Kolawole (Oluyole), Olagunju Clement (Iddo) and Gbolagade Okeniyi (Atiba).
According to the letter, the nominees are to replace the incumbent Caretaker Committee Chairmen.
Governor Ajimobi urged the Assembly to give his request accelerated hearing to avoid a vacuum in the governance of the affected local government councils.
The governor has also approved the appointment of Mr. Adeagbo, Ganiyu Adesina Oyebode as the acting Transition Committee Chairman of Ona-Ara Local Government Council.

Total Views: 604 ,


Leave a Reply